Rep. Wheeler receives Champion of Innovation Award from TechNet

State Rep. Keith Wheeler, R-Oswego, was honored to accept the Champion of Innovation Award from TechNet at their annual State Policy Conference today. Rep. Wheeler would like to thank Tyler Diers at TechNet in addition to his colleagues Leader Jaime Andrade, Chair Lamont Robinson and Vice-Chair Edgar Gonzalez from the Illinois House Cybersecurity Committee for being on hand when this award was presented. TechNet is the national, bipartisan network of technology CEOs and senior executives that promotes the growth of the innovation economy. TechNet advances public policies and private sector initiatives at the federal, state, and local levels with the goal of making the United States the world leader in innovation.